Home POLITICS Enugu East Leaders Insist On Zoning, Berate Anti Zoning Policians, Ekweremadu

Enugu East Leaders Insist On Zoning, Berate Anti Zoning Policians, Ekweremadu


The leaders of Enugu East Senatorial zone have called on peace lovers in Enugu state to support virtues that will enthrone lasting peace and stability such as zoning.

The Leaders comprising Honorable members of Enugu State House of Assembly, Council Chairmen and PDP local government Chairmen of the six local government areas of Enugu East Senatorial Zone after a crucial meeting on March 22, 2022 insisted on zoning.

In their communique titled on “ZONING WE STAND” commended Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi for restoring peace in Enugu state as never before and appreciated his developmental strides.

The Communique reads in full “that we are thankful to His Excellency, Rt. Hon. (Dr)
Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi for restoring the Peace in Enugu State as never before especially among the political gladiators as this has ensured stability in the polity. The governor’s
developmental strides are too numerous to be
catalogued here and we are grateful on behalf of our people who are beneficiaries and 100 percent supporters of His Excellency”.

“That we commend and appreciate His Excellencies Dr. Okwesilieze Nwodo, Dr Sullivan Chime and other notable
leaders from the other senatorial zones for speaking out in favour of TRUTH and support of the existing power rotation/zoning understanding. We therefore urge Ndi
Enugu especially stakeholders from outside our zone to stand firm and strong in support of Gov. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi’s desire to maintain the zoning agreement”.

“That we condemn in its entirety the attempt being made by certain characters to plunge the State into unnecessary and avoidable political anarchy by trying to
disrupt the existing zoning agreement which has ensured peace in Enugu state”.

“That it is even more appalling when the people involved are Leaders that have been benefiting froma consensus understanding in all their political positions for over 19
years running”.

“That it is the zoning of the governorship seat in the State that produced His Excellency, Dr. Chimaroke Nnamani from Enugu East Senatorial Zone) who was Governor
2007 and was succeeded by His
Excellency, Sullivan Chime (Enugu West Senatorial Zone) from 2007-2015. Chime was in turn succeeded in 2015 by Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu North Senatorial Zone)
from 1999 whose tenure will end in 2023”.

“That from the aforementioned and in line with the accepted and existing zoning of governorship seat in Enugu state, it is the turn of Enugu East Senatorial zone to produce Governor Ugwuanyi’s successor in 2023 as
this has brought about peace before, during and after the elections all these years.

“That this position represents the stand of our founding fathers and stakeholders irrespective of their political
affiliations. That what is good for the goose is delightful to the gander. That this is more so when it is the turn of the gander, in this context is Enugu East Senatorial”

“That we view it as a collective insult to our people and height of ingratitude that those who were direct beneficiaries from our zone at the Lion Building are those spearheading this unprovoked malice against PDP Enugu State”.

“That we have firmly and unequivocally resolved to cooperate and work with His Excellency, Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi to ensure that what is due to Caesar gets to Caesar. Yes, it is our turn, the turn of Enugu East Senatorial zone to produce the next occupant of the Lion Building come 2023 under a zoning arrangement that is in place in Enugu State”.

“Enugu State is in the Hands of God.
Signed by:

Rt. Hon. Edward Ubosi U.
Speaker, Enugu State House of Assembly.

Hon. Nnamdi Nwafor,
Zonal Chairman PDP, Enugu East

Rt. Hon. Mary Onyinye Ugwu
Deputy Leader, Enugu State House of Assembly.

Rt. Hon. Iloabuchi Aniagu
Member Rep Nkanu

Rt. Hon. Paul Nnajiofor
Rep. Nkanu

Hon. Sam Okechukwu Ngene
Member Rep. Enugu South
Urban Constituency

Hon Barr. Ibenaku Onoh Ph.D
Rep. Enugu North

Hon. Hilary Ugwu
Member Rep. Enugu East
Rural Constituency

Hon. Mrs. Catherine Ugwueze
Member Rep. Isi-Uzo Constituency

Hon. Okechukwu Sydney Edeh
Executive Chairman Nkanu East LGA

Hon. Bar. Robinson Chimezie Nkwu
Executive Chairman Enugu South

Hon. Nnamdi Nwafor
Zonal Chairman PDP Enugu East

Hon. Callistus Uchenna Ejim
Executive Chairman Nkanu West

Hon. Emeka Onunze
Executive Chairman Enugu North

Hon. Livinus Nze Anike
Executive Chairman, Enugu East

Hon. Bar. Obiora Obeagu
Executive Chairman Isi-Uzo L.G.A

Hon. Prince Chukwuemeka Nwatu
PDP Chairman Nkanu East L.G.A

Hon. Jonas Nwachi Ogbu
PDP LG Chairman Enugu East

Hon. Uwabunkeonye Nnamoko
PDP Party Chairman Nkanu West

Hon. Freedom Nnam
PDP Chairman Enugu South L.G.A

Hon. Okey Frankline Ezeike
PDP Chairman Enugu North L.G.A






















Previous articleVideo: I’m not asking anyone for financial assistance – Mr Ibu speaks from sickbed
Next articleEnugu East Leaders Insist On Zoning, Berate Anti Zoning Policians, Ekweremadu